Meetings

TCAFE Meetings: 2023-2024 Season

This year TCAFE will be holding its monthly meetings on the third Monday of the month with the exception of October, February and May (in bold below).

Monday September 18, 2023
Monday October 23, 2023
Monday November 20, 2023
Monday December 18, 2023 (cancelled)
Monday January 15, 2024
Monday February 26, 2024
Monday March 18, 2024
Monday April 15, 2024
Monday May 27, 2024
Monday June 17, 2024


Meeting Format

The doors open at 6:45pm, and the meeting will be called to order shortly after 7pm. Meetings generally consist of a short summary of TCAFE business, followed by the evening’s program.

Typically, we’ll have a guest speaker who will run either a lecture or a workshop until 10pm. There are also a number of vendors who bring their ware with amazing prices on a wide variety of clown and magic supplies. There is a break mid-way through, with time to socialize and enjoy some light snacks, beverages and coffee which are provided free for all members. Meetings sometimes take the form of a social evening such as the end-of-year party called the Big Bang which is traditionally held in June. The room must be cleared and the chairs re-stacked no later than 10:30.

Cost:
Members – free!
Guests – $20

Meeting Location

Royal Canadian Legion
948 Sheppard Ave. W., Toronto

Directions:

Entrance to the Legion is on the north side of Sheppard, between 940 and 1000 Sheppard Ave. W.
Drive North past the townhouses to the very end, the Legion is the building on the left, free parking.
Enter through the main front doors to the ground floor meeting room.


Join TCAFE! – 2023-2024 Membership Rates

Our membership year runs September 30, 2023 to September 30, 2024.

$60 Adult/General member
$40 Senior member (65 or older)
$30 Spouse/Additional family member in same home
$175 Entertainer’s Insurance (1 year)